On the Road Again

IMG_1059

I’m on vacation.  I’m on Day 3, each of which has featured a six-hour plus drive.  Tonight, I’m in Pasadena with the family.  We are on a college campus tour road trip for my soon-to-be-a-high-school-senior-with-aspirations-of-being-an-astrophysics-major-son.  I’m thinking about his impending graduation while at the same time reflecting on my last post about my 30 year high school reunion.  I’m still processing the impact that post had on my classmates: those who attended the reunion, and those who didn’t.  It’s been an emotional ten days reconnecting, via Facebook messages, with old friends.  Tears have been shed, mine and theirs.  I will have something to say about it, but for now, as the chauffeur on this sojourn through the western states, I don’t have a lot of time to write.  Instead – in laziness – I offer this post about last year’s road trip with my daughter (link is below).  Cheers, friends!

https://anddocoolstuff.wordpress.com/2016/08/15/may-the-road-rise-with-you/

Leave a Reply

